Society of Bible Craftsmanship Steering Committee

To learn more about the Society of Bible Craftsmanship, click here.

Steering Committee Members

Jeff Kloha, Chief Curatorial Officer of Museum of the Bible

Jeff Kloha

Jeffrey Kloha manages the Museum of the Bible Education, Scholars Initiative, Exhibits, Curatorial, and Collections departments and is responsible for executing those departments’ strategic plans.

Jeff previously served 18 years as a professor of New Testament at Concordia Seminary in St. Louis, and also served Concordia as provost/chief academic officer. He earned the PhD from the University of Leeds. His areas of teaching and research include the textual and canonical history of the early Christian writings, hermeneutics, and the Pauline Epistles. He is a frequent conference presenter, radio guest, and television documentary commentator.

Klaus Krogh

Klaus Krogh is the president and chief executive officer of 2K/DENMARK, which was founded in 1987 as 2Krogh, a graphic design company that took its name from founders Liv and Klaus Krogh. For its 25th anniversary in 2012, they changed the name to 2K/DENMARK. 

The company provides a range of services, working with publishers around the world. It focuses on typeface design, book design, and typesetting of complex texts, among which the Bible holds a prominent position. 

J. Mark Bertrand

J. Mark Bertrand is a novelist and pastor whose writing on Bible design has helped spark a publishing revolution. Mark is the author of Rethinking Worldview: Learning to Think, Live, and Speak in This World (Crossway, 2007), as well as the novels Back on MurderPattern of Wounds, and Nothing to Hide — described as a “series worth getting attached to” (Christianity Today) by “a major crime fiction talent” (Weekly Standard) in the vein of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Henning Mankell. 

Mark has a BA in English literature from Union University, an MFA in creative writing from the University of Houston, and an MDiv from Heidelberg Theological Seminary. Through his influential Bible Design Blog, Mark has championed a new generation of readable Bibles. His work was featured in the November 2021 issue of FaithLife’s Bible Study Magazine. Since 2017, Mark has been an ordained teaching elder in the Presbyterian Church in America. He and his wife, Laurie, life in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.